New President to Chair ACHM Board

The Association of Honorary Consuls of Monaco (ACHM) yesterday organized its General Assembly in the presence of Mr. Serge Telle, Minister of State, Georges Lisimachio, Head of Cabinet of the Sovereign Prince, Gilles Tonelli, Government Counselor – Minister of State External Relations and Cooperation, Ambassadors of France, Italy and the Order of Malta, and many personalities.

Moustapha El-Solh last chaired the General Assembly. The Honorary Consul of Lebanon wished to retire from the Presidency of the Board of Directors of the ACHM, after two five-year terms.


The election of the new Board of Directors was the second highlight of this General Assembly. This new Council then immediately met and elected Marc Lecourt, Honorary Consul General of Slovenia in Monaco, as President.

Appointed as Honorary Consul of Slovenia on August 1, 2000, then promoted to Honorary Consul General on September 25, 2009.Mr. Lecourt joined the ACHM in 2005. Then appointed to the Board of Directors in the 2014 elections where he was appointed Vice President.

As a reminder, the ACHM was created in 2003, under the leadership of Prince Rainier III, with the aim of uniting the accredited Foreign Consular Corps in Monaco and facilitating the integration of the new Honorary Consuls when they are appointed to the Principality.

The Association currently has 83 Honorary Honorary Consuls.