Advertising ┬╗
Advertising ┬╗

The SBM commits to the National Pact for Energy Transition

This past Friday, the Soci├ęt├ę des Bains de Mer signed a sustainability commitment charter as well as the National Pact for Energy Transition. Jean-Luc Biamonti, SBM’s vice president, signed the charter, which is the company’s third sustainable development engagement, proving they are truly dedicated to reducing Monaco’s carbon emissions┬áin the long-term.

The National Pact for Energy Transition has a new endorsement! As a brush-up, the National Pact was implemented in January 2018 and aims at the commitment of the Monegasque community to reduce greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions by -50% in 2030 (relative to emissions recorded in 1990) and to achieve carbon neutrality by 2050. S.A.S. the Sovereign Prince and the Monegasque government were the first signatories of the National Pact, which counts nearly 600 members today.


According to an official press release from the Principality’s website,┬á Mr. Biamonti made these comments at the signing ceremony: “Having been actively engaged for 10 years in the service of a more sustainable and responsible environment, Monte-Carlo SBM is now formally committed. This signature is fully in coherence with the group’s global strategy. In 2019, the group launched ‘Go Sustainable’ and signed its third Sustainable Development Charter, which includes 30 concrete commitments by 2021.” Marie-Pierre Gramaglia added: “The 3,660 employees of the SBM represent as many beacons shining for these initiatives and actions. They will ensure our success in this energy transition. You have a strong power of training as a leading economic and social actors, and also as a prescriber, buyer, builder, and creator of events. The signing of this third charter and simultaneous adhesion to the National Pact are strong markers of the SBM’s commitment.”

The ceremony was attended by Monegasque Minister of State, Mr. Serge Telle, Marie-Pierre Gramaglia, Government Counselor-Minister of the Environment and Urbanism, Annabelle Jaeger-Seydoux, Director of the Mission for the Energy Transition, and their respective teams.

More information can be found on :